You Might Also Like
Removing Samsung factory reset protection from your device
This is a step forward in our journey to prepare you for the new SmartThings app, which will bring you access to Samsung devices and services in addition to the hundreds of Works with SmartThings products you already use and love. You can read more about Samsung Accounts here. When you see a banner with an account update notice, just follow this guide. Note that this is being released in small groups to ensure the best possible experience, so not all users will see the update at the same time. Can I use the same email address and password for my new Samsung account as my original SmartThings account? Yes, you can use the same email address and password, or choose new ones. You can also change your Samsung account email address and password later.
Unable to sign into SamsungKnox.com after changes made to Samsung Account
The new Samsung Members app takes the place of mySamsung. Both services offered similar functionalities and benefits. We have now consolidated both programmes to ensure consistency for all Samsung users. For optimal viewing and redemption of your rewards, we recommend that you uninstall the mySamsung app, as it will no longer be available from March 1 You may start using the Samsung Members app now as your sole platform to access the great perks and privileges you love, as well as to get more out of your Samsung Galaxy device. Rest assured, all the device data you have successfully registered the warranty for on mySamsung has already been captured and stored in our customer service warranty servers. Moving forward, if you wish to register warranty for your Samsung products, you might like to check your local Samsung website, or contact our customer support. Samsung Members is an exclusive ownership programme for all Samsung users that transforms every phone into a world of personal privileges and customer care.
An activation lock prevents someone else from gaining access to your phone should it be lost or stolen. If you're returning, replacing or selling your phone the lock should be disabled beforehand. If the activation lock is not removed from the phone it renders the phone unusable to anyone other than yourself. For Samsung phones, it is possible that both types of activation locks are present and you would need to remove both. In most cases, a factory reset does not remove the activation lock from the phone. For example, if the phone is factory reset with the Google account still signed in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once it turns back on. Therefore it is safer for the account to be removed before the factory reset takes place to ensure your account is fully removed. This indicates the Google account on the phone is now locked for 72 hours and you must wait for it to reset. Depending on the exact model of the Android phone, the steps to remove your Google account may differ slightly.